Aalto University School of Science and Technology

Search for documents related with Aalto University School of Science and Technology

Synonyms: TKK

Aalto University School of Science and Technology (TKK), formerly Helsinki University of Technology, is one of the three constituent schools of Aalto University. The school campus is located in Otaniemi, Espoo in the metropolitan area of Greater Helsinki. Founded in 1849 by Grand Duke Nicholas I, TKK received university status in 1908 and was incorporated into the Aalto University along with the Aalto University School of Economics and Aalto University School of Art and Design in 2010. In 1966, the then Helsinki University of Technology moved from downtown Helsinki to its current Otaniemi campus, designed by the renowned architect Alvar Aalto. The school has 246 professors and approximately 15,000 students in four faculties, studying in 19 degree programmes leading to master's degrees.

Related terms:
FinnONTO 2.0, National Semantic Web Ontology Project in Finland, HelsinkiHelsinki is the capital and largest city in Finland. It is in the southern part of Finland, on the shore of the Gulf of Finland, by the Baltic Sea. The population of the city of Helsinki is 583,484 (31 December 2009), making it the most populous municipality in Finland by a wide margin. Helsinki ...

Broader terms:

Narrower terms:
Semantic Computing Research GroupThe Semantic Computing Research Group (SeCo) researches machine-processable semantics related to, e.g., the Semantic Web and is located at the Aalto University, School of Science. (http://www.seco.tkk.fi/)

Linked data frontend for Aalto University School of Science and Technology.